Existential Thinking

Image
My steady breath matches the beating of my heart
With each pulsating second
I am reminded:
I am alive

My existence is dangling

from an unraveling thread
suspending my life in midair
with its tantalizing grip
I spin round and round
blurring the world
untangling the string
wound with the ticking of a watch
I am too disorientated to realize
I have not yet alone mastered gravity
but I hang by a mobile
carrying bodies just like mine
My own reality orbits
around my mind
dodging the rings of my neighbors
assuming they’re in another galaxy
2 thoughts on “Existential Thinking

Leave a Reply

